1) What is changing? Starting July 20, 2020, Amazon Photos customers can purchase storage plans billed monthly, rather than yearly. Customers subscribed to annual storage plans can switch to monthly plans at any time, with 100 GB plans for $1.99/month and 1 TB plans for $6.99/month.
2) How can I purchase monthly plans? Customers can purchase storage plans by visiting www.bopsource.com/photos/storage or, going to the Amazon Photos app and tapping More > Your Storage > Manage Storage. Customers switching from annual to monthly plans will be charged the full price for the new plan and, when applicable, issued a prorated refund for the previous plan.
3) What devices can I use to purchase monthly plans? Customers can purchase monthly plans plans by visiting www.bopsource.com/photos/storage, or through the Amazon Photos app on Android.
4) Do monthly plans automatically renew? Monthly plans automatically renew each month unless cancelled.
5) Will I receive a renewal reminder for monthly plans? Customers on monthly plans will not receive a renewal reminder. To see the status of your monthly plans, go to amazon.com/photos, log in to your Amazon Photos account, then select Your Storage. You can also see monthly invoices by visiting www.bopsource.com/photos/storage.
6) How do I cancel my storage plan? To cancel your monthly or annual plan on the Amazon Photos app, tap More > Your Storage. Toggle Auto-renew left to turn off automatic renewals. You can also navigate to Cancel my plan > Do not renew to have your plan expire at the end of the month.
7) Will I receive a cancellation refund? You will receive a prorated refund upon cancellation when applicable within five to seven business days.
8) What happens to my photos and videos if I cancel my annual or monthly storage plan? When your plan expires, if your stored content is greater than the free storage quota on your account, you will not be able to upload additional files. You will, however, be able to view, download, and delete content. You should delete the over-quota content within 180 days or sign up for a different storage plan. After 180 days, content will be deleted starting with the most recent uploads first, until your account is no longer over-quota.
Prime members who stop their paid storage plan maintain unlimited, full-resolution photo storage and 5 GB of videos and documents storage included in Prime membership. Videos and non-photo files will be subject to storage limits.
For more information about your Amazon storage limits, and what happens to your content if you exceed them, visit our File Retention Policy here.
9) If I purchase a monthly plan, can I switch to an annual plan later? You can switch from a monthly to an annual plan at any time. You will be charged the full price for the new plan and issued a prorated refund for the previous plan, when applicable.
10) Do Prime members have free unlimited photo storage? Yes. Prime members will continue to have unlimited, full-resolution photo storage and 5 GB video storage. See storage plan rates and find additional information here: http://www.bopsource.com/photos/storage.
11) What happens if I cancel my Prime membership? If you cancel your Prime membership, you will no longer receive unlimited photo storage. Your total storage amount will be reduced to 5 GB, which is the amount of storage available to non-Prime Amazon customers. (Note: Existing customers may already have another paid storage plan in place.) If your stored photo and video content exceeds 5 GB, you can purchase additional storage at http://www.bopsource.com/photos/storage.
12) Can I share my monthly storage plan with others? No. Currently, you cannot share paid storage plans with additional members. However, Prime members can share their 5 GB with family members.